The Brooke Berson Award

The Association of Healthcare Value Analysis Professionals (AHVAP) takes great pride in honoring outstanding contributions and unwavering commitment to the field of healthcare value analysis. Among its esteemed recognitions, the Brooke Berson Award stands as a symbol of excellence and dedication, paying tribute to individuals who have made a significant impact on healthcare value analysis and demonstrated exceptional leadership in this critical domain.

About the Award: 

The Brooke Berson Award is a prestigious accolade named in honor of Brooke Berson, a trailblazer and visionary in the field of healthcare value analysis as well as a Founding member of AHVAP. Brooke Berson's pioneering spirit and tireless dedication to improving healthcare value have left an indelible mark on the industry. This award pays tribute to her legacy by celebrating professionals who share her passion for advancing the principles and practices of healthcare value analysis.

Purpose and Significance: 

The award's primary purpose is to recognize and celebrate individuals who have made exemplary contributions to healthcare value analysis, both within the Association of Healthcare Value Analysis Professionals and the broader healthcare community. It serves as a testament to the importance of collaborative efforts, innovation, and leadership in driving positive change and optimizing patient care outcomes.

Selection Process:

All nominees must be a current AHVAP member. Nominations are reviewed by the Awards Task Force, which is appointed by the AHVAP President. 

Recognition and Award Presentation: 

The recipient of the Brooke Berson Award is celebrated at the awards ceremony during the AHVAP Annual Conference and Industry Partner Expo. The award presentation is a momentous occasion that highlights the recipient's achievements and contributions to the field. The honor will be awarded to the recipient during the Member's Meeting and Award's Ceremony during the Annual Conference and Industry Partner Expo.

The Brooke Berson Award not only honors exceptional individuals but also serves as a source of inspiration for others in the field. It reinforces AHVAP's commitment to fostering excellence, innovation, and collaboration in healthcare value analysis, ultimately leading to improved patient care, resource optimization, and enhanced value in healthcare delivery.

In commemorating Brooke Berson's legacy, this award embodies the spirit of dedication, innovation, and leadership that continues to drive progress in the dynamic landscape of healthcare value analysis. It recognizes those who have made a lasting impact and inspires others to follow in their footsteps, contributing to the ongoing transformation of healthcare value analysis.

All nominees must be members of AHVAP in good standing to be eligible for the award. Nominations may be made by any interested party. 

Eligibility and Selection: 

The Brooke Berson Award is open to AHVAP members who have demonstrated outstanding dedication and leadership in healthcare value analysis. Nominees are evaluated based on the following criteria:

  • Contributions to the Field: Nominees should have a track record of significant contributions to the advancement of healthcare value analysis. This may include innovative approaches, research, educational efforts, or impactful initiatives that have improved the value analysis process.

  • Leadership: Nominees should exhibit strong leadership qualities that inspire and guide others in the field. Leadership can be demonstrated through mentorship, advocacy, or leading collaborative projects that enhance the practice of healthcare value analysis.

  • Commitment to AHVAP: Nominees who are AHVAP members should have a history of active participation and engagement with the association, contributing to its mission and goals.

  • Positive Impact: Nominees should have a demonstrated record of positively impacting patient care, resource utilization, or organizational efficiency through their work in healthcare value analysis.

Nomination Instructions:

Nominations may be submitted using the link below. 

Nominations Deadline:  August 9, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. ET

Late or incomplete applications will NOT be accepted.  




 Late or incomplete applications will NOT be accepted.  



Previous Award Winners:

2023-Karen Niven

2022-Dee Donatelli

2021-Beth Potter

2020-Susan Miller

2019-Barbara Strain